Board of Trustees Resources
School Administration
Mrs. Zipora Schorr
Director of Education/HS Judaics
Year Appointed: 1978
Covenant Foundation Award for Exceptional Jewish Educators
Center for Jewish Education Birenbaum Award
Wayne State University - B.A.

Mrs. Deborah Rapoport
High School Interim Principal
Year Appointed: 1997
University of Rochester - M.S. Neuroscience
Wellesley College - B.A. Molecular Neurobiology

Rabbi Yehuda Oratz
Middle School Principal
Year Appointed: 2004
George Washington University - M.A.
Mercaz Hatorah Rabbinical College - B.T.L., M.A., Semicha
State University of New York - B.S.

Mrs. Arleen Wien
MS Assistant Principal/Learning Specialist
Year Appointed: 1998
Loyola College - Masters in Special Education
Lesley College - B.S. Education

Mrs. Nina Wand
Lower School Principal
Year Appointed: 1995
George Washington University - M.A. Special Education/Early Childhood Education
American University - B.A. Elementary/Early Childhood Education

Mrs. Susan Yurow
Lower School Assistant Principal
Year Appointed: 2002
George Washington University - M.A. Early Childhood Special Education
George Washington University - B.A. Elementary Education

Mrs. Melissa Lebowitz
PreSchool Director
Year Appointed: 2010
Loyola College - M.Ed.
East Stroudsburg University - B.A.

Mr. Jeffrey Clarke
Athletic Director
Year Appointed: 1998
Loyola College - M.A. Education, Management & Supervision
Towson University - B.A. Business Administration

Mr. Jason Dougherty
Creative Arts Chair
Year Appointed: 2001
Towson University - B.S. Music Education

Mrs. Cherie Brownstein
Youth Director
Year Appointed: 1986
University of Maryland - M.A. Communications
University of Maryland - B.S. English/Speech/Theater Education

Mr. Mark Kaiser
Director of Facilities and Technology
Year Appointed: 2006

Mrs. Laurie Kott
Director of Admission
Year Appointed: 2008
University of Phoenix - M.A.
University of Maryland, College Park - B.A.

Mrs. Harriet Rosen
School Administrator
Year Appointed: 1980
University of Pittsburgh - B.S. Education

Mrs. Mandi Miller
Development Director
Year Appointed: 2004
Johns Hopkins University - M.B.A
University of Maryland - B.A.

Mrs. Joan Feldman
Communications Director
Year Appointed: 2006
Boston College Law School - J.D.
University of Pennsylvania - M.S., B.S. Economics, Accounting
Board of Trustees
Allison Magat, President
Cheri Hurwitz, Vice President
Melissa Eisner, Treasurer
Larry Seegull, Assistant Treasurer
Marshall A. Levine, Secretary

Richard Alter, Past President
Connie Berman
Becky Brenner
Amy Caplan, COT Chair
David Carliner
Phillip Cohen
Joel Cohn
Nissim Dahan, Past President
Ron Davis, Vice Chair of Property and Facilities
Andrew Diamond
Lisa Diamond '00, Chair of Alumni Council
Joyce Franklin
Wendy Friedman
Michael Friedman, Cong. President
Beth Gansky
Kira Goldman, Chair of MS Sub-Committee
Cassandra Gottlieb, Past President
Lowell Herman, Past President
Linda A. Hurwitz, Past President
Robert Kaye
Jackie La Fiandra, LS Committee Chair
Gail Liss
Morton Macks, Past President
Searle Mitnick, Past President
Thomas Moran, Past President
Ricka Neuman, Cong. VC Finance
Amy Passen, COT Vice Chair
P. J. Pearlstone
Melissa Peters, Dev Committee Chair
Fran Pruce, Vice Chair of Cong.
Nancy Rombro
Avigail Rosemore
Dodi Samuel '98
Steven Samuelson, Past President
Zipora Schorr, Director of Education
Michael Sherman
Ronnie Silverstein
Mark Smolarz, Chair of Cong.
Jill Spector, US Committee Chair
Eve Steinberg, Executive Director
Vered Taylor '95, PA President
Deborah Vogelstein
Rachel Steinberg Warschawski '96
Marvin H. Weiner, Past President
Rabbi Mitchell Wohlberg, Dean/Rabbi
Richard Wolf, Marketing Committee Chair