This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.

Senior Awards 2018: Honoring Excellence

Following their graduation rehearsal, the class of 2018 and their parents celebrated those students recognized for excellence in academic achievement, character, and service to their community.
Congratulations to the following students:

Maryland State Department of Education: State Merit Scholarship Awards, in recognition of excellence in scholastic achievement: 
Lindsey R. ‘18, Mitchell J. ‘18 and Noah F. ‘18

Commended Students in the National Merit Scholarship Program
Yonathan M. ‘18, Olivia P. ‘18, Lindsey R. ‘18, Ezra S. ‘18 and Ezra S. ‘18

Finalist in the National Merit Scholarship Program
Noah F. ‘18

• ROTC Scholarships
Olivia P. ‘18 and Oren P. ‘18

E. Miller/Joseph Berman Memorial Scholarship Award in recognition of academic accomplishments, presented on behalf of State Senator Bobby Zirkin:
Zachary L. ‘18 and Kameron G. ‘18

Michael Bruner Scholarship to University of Maryland, presented by the University and the Merrill family in Mr. Bruner’s name to a Beth Tfiloh student who is entering the University of Maryland in the Fall of 2018:
Celia W. ‘18

Wegmans Scholarship Recipient, in recognition of excellence at both work and school:
Baylee P. ‘18

Comcast NBCUniversal Leaders and Achievers Scholarship, awarded to the best and brightest high school seniors for their community service, academic performance and leadership skills:
Abigail L. ‘18

• First Financial Federal Credit Union Scholarship recognizes outstanding academic achievement and commitment to school and community:
Abigail L. ‘18

Sons/Daughters of the American Revolution Outstanding Citizenship Award is awarded to a deserving graduate for his or her clearly exhibited qualities of dependability, leadership, patriotism, and character: character traits that helped build the United States of America:
Caleb Z. ‘18

Karlin Excellence in Science Award is presented to a senior or seniors who have demonstrated excellence in science:
Noah F. ‘18

• Fishman Family Ruach Award is presented to that senior or seniors who, in the judgment of the faculty and administration, demonstrate the greatest positive school spirit on behalf of classmates and the school:
Alison R. ‘18

Fishbein Family Chesed Shel Emet Award:
Jared H. ‘18

Herbert Seidman/Brownstein Community Service Award:
Talia Z. ‘18 and Howard S. ‘18

Beth Tfiloh: "For Good"

BETH TFILOH Dahan Community School
Roz & Marvin H. Weiner Family Campus | 3300 Old Court Road, Baltimore, MD 21208 | 410-486-1905 | mail@bethtfiloh.com